Register to Vote 

Our Endorsements

March 3, 2020 Primary Election

Endorsements as of January 9, 2020.

County of Sacramento 

Board of Supervisors, District 3 – Gregg Fishman

City of Sacramento

Mayor – Darrell Steinberg*

City Council, District 2 – Allen Warren*

City Council, District 4 – Katie Valenzuela

City Council, District 8 – NEUTRAL

Sacramento County Board of Education

Area 7 – Harold Fong*

Twin Rivers Unified School District

Area 1 – Michael Baker*

Area 3 – Christine Jefferson

Area 5 – Basim Elkarra*

Area 7 – NEUTRAL

Local Ballot Measures

Measure D (City of Isleton) – Vote YES
Renews Isleton’s existing fire safety sales tax to continue needed investment in fire protection services.

Measure E (Los Rios Community College District) – Vote YES
Invests in our local community colleges to prepare tomorrow’s workforce, improve our college facilities, without raising taxes.

Measure G (City of Sacramento) – NEUTRAL

Measure H (Sacramento City Unified School District) – Vote YES
Invests in Sacramento’s schools, many of which are over 50 years old, and makes needed technology upgrades so that students are college or career ready.

California Democratic Party Endorsements:

The following are California Democratic Party endorsements for federal and state offices in Sacramento County:

Federal Offices

U.S. Representative

District 3 – John Garamendi*

District 6 – Doris Matsui*

District 7 – Ami Bera*

District 9 – Jerry McNerney*

State Offices

State Senate

District 1 – Chase Buick

District 3 – Bill Dodd*

District 5 – Susan Talamantes Eggman

State Assembly 

District 6 – Jackie Smith

District 7 – Kevin McCarty*

District 8 – Ken Cooley*

District 9 – Jim Cooper*

District 11 – Jim Frazier*

Statewide Ballot Measures

State Propositions

Proposition 13 – Vote YES
Funds essential public school repairs to make public schools safer and healthier.


More days and more ways to vote – you choose when, where, and how to cast your ballot!

All registered voters in Sacramento County will get a ballot and pink return envelope in the mail in early October. You have 4 ways to cast your vote:

You can register to vote the same day that you vote. If you would like to register to vote online, you can do so HERE

Contact Elected Officials

Click here for 2018 Endorsements.